Johanna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 08/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi :)
    I love the outdoors, some adventures, meeting new people and learning something new every day!
    I’m a primary school teacher in Germany and also giving horse riding lessons as I’m very much into that sport! I´ve got lots of horse riding experience and a licence for teaching how to ride. I also do skydiving, mountain biking, rock climbing and snowboarding whenever I get the chance :) so I´m very active and got lots of energy.
    I spent 14 months traveling the world in 2017/18 and worked almost the whole time as I went.
    I'm pretty independent, used to work hard and love doing it outside - even if it´s 45 degrees out and I get dirty :D ! I don’t mind trying and learning new things every day, getting to use many different machines and being helpful wherever I can. I did lots of farmwork with all kinds of animals, but also took care of kids being a nanny for 6 months.
    If I could combine my workaway stay with using my horse riding experiences that would be amazing!
    I would be glad to get in contact with very nice people and learn something about your country, your culture and way of life. I´m looking forward to my trip and I´m very excited :)
    As I have a job here in Germany I can only get away when there are school holidays. Coming up:
    March 1st - 10th
    April 12th - 28th
    June 7th - 23rd
    July 29th - September 11th

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Training horses, giving riding lessons, take care of children, home work, garden work, teaching at school, farm work, operating several machines (such as a tractor, quad bike, motorbike, excavator, truck...)

  • Languages spoken

    Deutsch, English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • What else ...

    I´m excited for any adventures :) I think we´ll have a great time together - I´ll do my best!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback