Johanna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/08/2021 - 07/10/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Just text me. Doesn't matter if you just want to talk, listen to some music and hang around or if you want do some crazy outdoor activities. I'm always happy to try some new stuff :)

  • Description

    Hey!
    I'm Johanna from Germany. I signed in on workaway one year ago and traveled with a good friend for four month through Ireland. I enjoyed this time very much and I'm looking forward starting such a trip again - hopefully soon. We met lovely people and animals, had a few very nice talks with them, were living at nice places surrounded by nature and helped our hosts in different kind of works. It didn't matter what kind of - from cleaning the house and feeding the animals to helping in a restaurant and gardening - it was fun and I learned a lot.

    After this experience I came back to Germany in march, the same time Covid started became bigger here. I moved to Freiburg and started to study primary-school teachering for the subjects music, german and maths. Here I'm living in a student accomodation. Because of online-teaching I'm mostly all of the time at home. But thanks to my 16 flatmates, with who I share kitchen and bathroom, I feel at home here very much. We often eat together, go for a walk in the forest, play nearly every day spike ball and play sometimes cards in the evening.

    When I've a bit time for myself I enjoy playing the saxophone and the ukulele. But for just a few weeks I'm trying now to learn how to play the guitar. So if you play the guitar, I'm happy to learn some new chords. ;)
    Other than that I love playing volleyball or go to the climbing hall. In the evening I often play card or board games, I enjoy to go to the theater or playing theater myself. I get in touch to this crazy and great world after school when I did a voluntary year at a small theater in my home town Saarbrücken.

    I hope you get to know me a bit better now. But if you have any questions, feel free to ask me. :)
    Take care and have a nice day!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I enjoy creative jobs and jobs with other people as much as I enjoy using my hands in doing some craft activities.
    I currently working in a real estate company, where I help renovating houses for selling them again.

    But all in all I'm always happy to learn some new skills and I will give my best doing it well. So I'm looking forward doing some work I never did before. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm interested in improving the languages I've learned and I want to learn speaking swedish and sign language.

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback