Johanna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/02/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I began to travel with my grandfather at a young age, he took me everywhere: Spain, Greek, Croatia, Italy, Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, Czech Republic, etc. ... I spent a year abroad in the United States of America to gain more experience, even spent 12 days in Costa Rica. I just love to get to know new cultures and countries, to make my own picture. My biggest dream is to travel and explore the world. I also want to help animals, which is why I want to study veterinary medicine. :)
    I have no problems with getting dirty, camping and working with animals. I have already worked in a clinic for sick horses, 2x in animal shelters and 2x on cow farms. I have a dog, called Luna and i trained her really well, i think i kind of have a connection with dogs; many people told me. I love the nature, being active and manual work. It is really important for me to have fun in that what i am doing and to do it with all my heart.
    Furthermore i worked in hamburg at a cafe shop as waitress and currently i am working in an italian restaurant as service :) it is important to me to have a good connection to my co.-workers.
    Besides, I am a native German, but I feel attracted abroad, away from Germany even if I love my family. I also love dancing like salsa, bachata and other mixed dances.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am really open-minded, industrious, lovely, adventurous, creative, sporty and ambitious. I can work well in groups and with kids, love to see and experience new things, quick to learn and have a big heart for animals. I am very talkative but can also listen very well and give good ideas and suggestions. People also call me "the sun", because I have a great positive charisma.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Latin: Fluent

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    Don't listen to what they say, go see. -Chinese Proverb
    And wherever you go, go with all your heart. -Confusius

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback