Johanna & Anaëlle

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/11/2020 - 15/11/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we’re two French girls who can’t wait to discover Mexico. We are coming for one year and we want to travel through differences places in the country. We really want to experience the world in a more meaningful and immersive way, this is why we chose workaway. We are eager to learn from new experiences and cultures. We are comfortable living in a community and are very attentive and willing. We love cooking, reading, listening to music and above all we’re passionate about cinema. We hope discovering all of these in Mexico with you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    Both of us studied cinema, Johanna as a video editor, and I, Ana as a lighting technician.
    We have some experience in the fields (corn, sunflower, grape harvest). We know how to garden, and cook.
    We know how to take picture, and edit it.
    I worked on music festival and cultural events, I know how to use some basic tools.
    Johanna, worked as a receptionist in a campsite. Also she worked with children for cultural activities in a school.
    We are very motivated by the idea of discover new skills ans experiences.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    24 & 24

  • What else ...

    Nespresso ?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback