Jörn

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Mongolia, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello fellow workaways and future hosts!

    My name is Jörn and I just graduated university.
    I'd like to flee the normal everyday life and travel the world in 2020.
    New, inspiring experiences and a deep connection to the people I'll meet and to myself is what I'm searching for.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a trained car mechanic, so I'm rather confident doing handicrafts.
    My English is quite good, also I speak a little bit of of Spanish, French and Polish. German is my mother tongue by the way.
    My physical condition is good, too, which is why I can be helpful doing "hard" tiring work. During my studies I learned some Java and C programming skills (just in case that could be of any use).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I like water sports - surfing, wakeboarding - and ball sports like table tennis, badminton and tennis. Also I'm a fan of board games.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm on vegan nutrition. If this seems problamtic to You as a host please contact me for clarifying before considering this as an criterion for exclusion

Photos

Feedback