Joel

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    Finished my studies, moved out of my shared flat and am excited to be able to travel SE Asia for a few months now :)
    I don't have a plan for what i'll do after my studies yet, as i am pretty bad at making plans and like to figure things out along the way. If you can host me a little time and be part of my journey, let me know... that would be great!

    Currently excited about trying something new and teaching english to kids/grown ups! I'm not a native speaker, as i am from Germany, but if i like teaching i will get a TEFL. Sharing my knowledge about english with people who want to learn it got me excited. That way i can give and help improve english speaking among vietnamese. Also i would enjoy learning some Vietnamese!

    I am very interested in the way other people go about their lives and workaway is a great opportunity to have a deeper experience with different cultures, people and work. I like playing the guitar or piano (although i'm not good at it), hanging out and drinking beer, watch a good movie or tv series with friends and all activities that include friends and newly met people.

    I am also willing to do any type of work in the house or in the garden. I'm an enthusiastic quick learner and very eager to get to know some skills in any type of work.
    I wan't to learn web development and am currently creating a Website for a friend of mine, but this is my first one and i have no experience whatsoever. I can try however to help you with yours if you are planing to create one.
    I also like to cook and can cook some german dishes for you.

    I’m very looking forward to have a good time with nice people. I hope to be your workaway guest soon and I am very excited to meet you at your place, help where I can and hear your stories! :-)

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - help in the house (cooking, cleaning...)
    - I am good with my hands
    - I enjoy building things or physical work
    - some experience with computers
    - some experience with bicycles
    - quick learner
    - I can play some relaxing guitar music for you ;)
    As a pupil i had different vacation jobs for example at a bike repair or as a foreman in an automotive firm. In autumn last year i did an industrial placement for 8 weeks where i learned working with metal and other materials and basic tool construction, which is essential for my studies.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, basic french

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback