Joseph

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I've just done my A levels (pre university exams) and am taking a year off before I go to university where I hope to study International Relations and Mandarin.
    I have travelled extensively in my life and this has given me a curiosity about the world, which is why the workaway concept really appeals to me.
    Although I already have work and volunteer experience, this has all been in my home city of London, so I am excited about the possibility of working in other countries, not only in terms of building up new skills but also to gain first hand experience of new cultures and lifestyles.
    I'm the youngest of 3 which naturally means I'm resilient and laid back - anyone with older siblings will know that these two traits are almost essential for survival!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    English is my first language and I speak Spanish fluently. I lived in Spain during my childhood and this has left me with a lasting interest in Spanish language and culture. In my last year of high school I had a weekend job in sports hospitality which required teamwork and dealing with the public. I learnt how to remain patient while comments were made on my pint pouring skills - practically an everyday occurrence in England. During the first London lockdown of 2020 I worked gruelling 4am-10am shifts for a major supermarket. This called for initiative, discipline and the ability to wake up very early! Discipline was also a key factor in my long distance running training and led to me representing my borough in the London Mini Marathon for four consecutive years. I am community minded and have given up my time during the pandemic to deliver food to vulnerable and needy residents in my local area.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am interested in subjects such as politics and economics, and play various sports, such as football (being a fan of my local team, Brentford FC) and tennis.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback