Joe

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/06/2019 - 12/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, My name is Joe. I'm 19 years old currently living in England. I am taking a year after I have finished my final exams to explore the world before going to University. I am hard working, diligent, friendly and easy to accommodate. I am adventurous and thrive in challenging situations. I am a good problem solver and have excellent people skills. My hobbies include music, both playing and listening to, reading and chess. I am particularly fascinated by psychology. I play the piano and whilst my singing skills not be as sharp that doesn't stop me! I have visited many countries across 3 continents, particular favourites have been Vietnam and Canada. I speak English fluently and I can speak a small amount of french and Spanish. I am a quick learner and always maintain a positive attitude. I believe life is a gift and I wish to get as much out of it as is possible. I will be a valuable addition to any project I put my mind to. I am independent and have a good sense of initiative.
    I am from a small market town in England called Kendal, it is in heart of the Lake District and it is where i have spent my whole life. Being surrounded by the mountains of the Lake District has sparked an absolute love of the outdoors which I don't think will ever leave me. I enjoy all forms of outdoor activity, in particular hiking and kayaking. Both of which I have a lot of experience of. I have taken part in 2 workaway projects, both of which were amazing experiences. I am not shy of travelling, when I was just 16, four friends and I travelled to Prague for a week, getting our first taste of independent travel. Then during my 17th Summer I embarked on a 2 week tour around Italy and France. I have since spent 2 months travelling around Europe, my next step is to head to South America, a continent I have always been fascinated by. I will be trekking, working and exploring Argentina, Chile, Bolivia, Peru and Ecuador.
    I promise to bring energy and fun to any group I meet and I hope that I fit the criteria you are searching for in Workawayer's.
    Hope to see you soon,
    Joe.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak English as a first language. I also have a good mathematical education, studying the subject to Advanced level. I can garden and I have some experience doing DIY projects. I can also cook and enjoy to do so. I am knowledgeable about computers and should be able to help with any troubleshooting problems I am faced with. I am good at explaining concepts and have acted as an educational mentor to younger students in my School

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback