Jocelyne

  • Belgium
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello,

    I am Jocelyne a 28 year old nomad // yogi & social worker.

    Since I was 6 months old I have been travelling around the world with my parents, that's where my travel desire started. During my studies I had the opportunity to do an internship in South-Africa, since then I never stayed too long in Belgium. I volunteered in the Democratic Republic Of Congo with street children. I visited Brasil and lived in Australia for 2 years, volunteered in Indonesia in a kindergarden (teaching yoga and English), I was teaching English in India in a primary school and after that I did my yoga teacher training. Then I went to Morocco to teach yoga in a hostel, after that corona hit us.

    So I decided to stay in Belgium and work as a social worker, after 8 months being home, my desire to explore, learn and meet new people hasn't vanished yet.
    You can say I am a very positive person with a lot of patience and I am not scared of making my hands dirty ;)


    Hope to connect with you soon, warm regards,

    Jocelyne Hoste

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a social worker who has a lot of experience working with children.
    I am very enthusiastic and sportive.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    Clean easy going person.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback