Joana & Guilherme

  • Portugal
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Joana, 22 and Guilherme, 23, from Portugal. We are a very energetic couple who really enjoy traveling and discover new places and cultures. We love to met new people and get to know their stories. Always up to try some good food and listen to some music. Big animal lovers and history nerds too.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Animals
    Pets
    Drawing & painting
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We would like to learn new languages! Always up to teach portuguese or English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We are very energetic and talkative people who love to learn new things. After getting our degree in History we decided to save up to go travel, so we spent almost a year working in a supermarket in different sections, where we found out that we really like to help and interact with the costumers, and learn new abilities.
    We also have experience with children, being babysitters in the past and monitors in summer camps.
    Our english is very good and we can share a little of our portuguese language and culture.
    Pontual, responsible and always ready to learn.
    In Workaway we have experience in animal sanctuaries and also in general maintenance and cleaning in touristic accommodations.

  • Age

    22 & 24

  • What else ...

    Love to play any board games, especially monopoly, and watching series and movies. Really enjoy to take part of volunteering campaings and events, usually related to animals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Feedback