Joanna

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 01/12/2107

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Joanna, I am 20 years old and come from West Yorkshire, England.

    At college I studied Music/Music performance, Dance and English, but since then decided not to go to university (at least for the time being). Instead I decided to travel to see some more of the world, experience new and amazing things, and meet new and amazing people.

    In the UK I have worked long term as a production line worker in a coffee roastery and also as a bartender. As well as these positions, I have also done periodic work as an admin and HR assistant. Since I began travelling I have volunteered on farms and in hostels.

    I consider myself to be a creative person - I play piano and guitar and also have 15 years of dance experience. I also enjoy drawing and painting and have recently taken a beginners course in photography.

    Last summer I interrailed around Europe and saw some of the main cities and tourist destinations. I had a beautiful time but now I am interested in seeing more of the real Europe by staying in each country for a longer period of time to really experience and learn about the culture of the place. I am quick to learn and develop new skills and am keen to learn as much as possible. I am happy to have a go at anything and don't mind get my hands dirty in the process. I am looking forward to meeting new people and developing my language skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have four years of bar experience which shows that I can work with customers to meet their needs, and that I am able to work on my feet for long periods in stressful and busy situations. I am responsible and reliable and have experience handling money and tills. I have also worked in a coffee roastery as a production assistant which required high levels of concentration and precision in order to meet customer needs. I have also worked in administration, so I am comfortable with computer software such as excel.

    Since volunteering with Workaway I have worked on farms and in hostels, doing everything from washing up dishes for 200 people, to planting, weeding and preparing food.

    I play both piano and guitar and have a grade 5 qualification in musical theory. I also have many years of dance experience and have passed my Intermediate Ballet exam.

    I am a very independent person and am happy to work alone as well as with others. I am very hard-working and meticulous and am happy to spend more time on things to get the job done right. I am quick to learn and develop new skills and am always happy to try new things.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Basic French

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

BobEstdale


Photos

Feedback