Julius

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/05/2019 - 07/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    In 2011 I went to the Australian Army for a year, after this I traveled to the south of France (Nice) to work on luxury yachts. During this time I obtained certificates in Marine Engineering, first aid, and firefighting. I moved back to Australia in late 2013 to work with a Sailing Yacht that I crewed across from Brisbane to Auckland (NZ). In 2014 I commenced at university completing a Bachelor of Science (Psychology), and I also secured a position working with the Australian Government in the Department of Human Services (Welfare). I completed my degree in 2018, and I have been working at the Toowoomba Centrelink branch managing a team of 28 people. I have comprehensive English writing and speaking skills; I love the outdoors and am very fit. I will be climbing Everest Base Camp in late April 2019 and I intend to stay in Nepal for quite a long time. I have been studying and working in the same city for a while so I feel it is time for a change. I want to work as a volunteer in a school or a similar environment. I a very pro-active, innovative thinker. I love leading groups of individuals and I am a very valuable person to have in a team. Please respond as I would love an opportunity to help out!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - University English skills
    - Sports/Outdoor education
    - Very good knowledge of Music (classical and contemporary)
    - Leadership skills (leading teams)
    - Project management
    - Technical skills (Computer, Networking, Spreadsheets)
    - Good with Kids
    - Basic Teaching skills
    - Photographer
    - Hiking
    - Meditation
    - Love Cricket
    - Some general repair skills

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Australia

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback