Jimmy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi my name is Jimmy
    I’m 46 years young,from England and probably not your usual Workawayer!?
    Since june 2017 I’ve been travelling around Europe in my medium sized (see photo) Campervan/Autocaravana,returning home for special occasions and work.This has been kind of the way since I was about 22 where I started backpacking to places round the world.Sometimes I’ve returned for long periods (like once for 7 years,when I did try to live the ‘normal’ 9 to 5 like everybody else) but I’ve always got ‘itchy feet’ in the end and had to travel!....This is because to me : Meeting new people,seeing new places,experiencing new cultures and new ways of living is for me an amazing part of life!
    I would definitely say I’m a down to earth,fun loving,easy going sort of guy.
    I’ve never been fussy about food,accommodation or work.....to me it’s all experiences!...good or bad.Im just someone who likes to live the simple,non-materialistic life really.
    I love being around animals and nature...Im happiest when I’m away from the big cities.Even though I’d say I’m pretty good at adapting whatever comes my way!
    I love Sport! (even though I do more watching these days than playing).
    I used to be a White Water Raft guide.....That was a few years ago now but I’m still fit and healthy and enjoy hard manual work to keep me that way.
    Apart from doing many different jobs i.e Delivery driver,Barman and a Life guard i’ve mainly worked in the Building trade.Working as an Alarm installer,Electrician,Carpenter,General Maintenance man,Gardener and Groundsman for a tree surgeon .... I wouldn’t say I’m the worlds best at any one trade but know a little bit of most!........oh! and I have my basic hand and power tools with me.
    I’ll be mainly travelling to and from Spain for the foreseeable future! This is because I can speak the language pretty well,I love the country and I have the occasional job of installing changing rooms in a franchised gym here and around Europe for the company I worked for back in England.
    All the best
    Jimmy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    General building and Gardening,Driving,Spanish speaking........White water guiding!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    46

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Obviously having a Campervan has its positives.. i.e I can travel to you in it,I can pick up and drop off things in it and I can obviously stay in it if that works for us both.
    The only issue of course is Parking it unfortunately.
    Just thought I’d better write that down as it’s quite important!....and I nearly forgot!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback