William

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/09/2018 - 26/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I went traveling back in 2011 and absolutely loved learning about the culture and forging lifelong friendships with people you're only known for a day or two. Did my first WWOOFing experience in Hawaii followed by numerous ones in Australia. Since being back in Canada I have been working towards my Electrical Construction certification and have absolutely loved learning the methods we utilise here to enlighten our world. Now finished my certification I am looking at heading out into the unknown again to share and learn whatever I can.

    I am fascinated to learn about cooking techniques and recipes as that is a huge passion of mine. I also have a keen interest in learning natural construction methods like straw bale and cob building, with the hope of building my own home in the future.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Some of my fondest childhood memories were when I would sit on my grandfather's work bench and watch/help in his latest project. With my grandfather having been a construction contractor and my Father a millwright I have had no lack of experience with tools or techniques in the construction field. My experience includes but is not limited to ;
    -Concrete walls and footings
    -Electrical
    -Retaining walls
    -Paving stone pathways
    -Plumbing
    -Cabinet Making

    I love to cook and enjoy sharing different techniques and cultural dishes. I would be more than happy to teach English or French as well in exchange for the local dialect.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback