Jess

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Denmark, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/07/2019 - 06/09/2019


  • Description

    Kia ora! I’m Jess an adventurous kiwi hoping to discover the great communities and cultures of the world. In my spare time I enjoy reading, yoga, music and the outdoors. I am always eager to learn more about the physical geography in any area. Looking forward to trying something new and gaining more practical skills.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a range of skills stretching from people to practical skills.
    Past work experience includes
    -Firewood splitting (basic chainsaw skills)
    -Houskeeping
    - Kitchen hand
    -Bakery
    -Barista
    -Weeding, mulching, planting
    - Pruning, cutting and hauling christmas trees
    - customer service
    -general labour
    Needless to say I thrive in most hands-on working environments!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I was raised on a rural section so grew up surrounded by organic food from the garden and free range livestock. My parents have created great communities from their passion for the environment, organics and permaculture and I’m looking to discover and create my own.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian preference (Flexible)

Photos

Feedback