Vanessa & Christoph

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

This workawayer has chosen to keep their friend list private.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    Jan 22 - Turkey: Avsallar, Antalya, Eskisehir, Istanbul
    Feb-Mar 22 - probably Sri Lanka
    And then hopefully WHV in Autralia (still waiting for visa approval...)

    Our next destination:

    Turkey - from Jan 2022 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, we are Chris and Vanessa. We quit our jobs in 2020 to travel the world.

    There is an incredible amount of beauty to discover on our planet and we want to experience as much of it as possible. We try to travel away from mass tourism and experience a country close and individually. And who knows a country better than the locals? That's why we always try to get in touch with them.

    Workaway is a great opportunity for us to meet new people and cultures, but also to give something back to the people through our help.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Chris is good with his hands, technical and craft things. As an electrical engineer, he has a talent for electrics. But he's also good at carpentry, screwing and painting. Chris also works remotely as a software developer. His father owns a boat, which is why he has a boat license and is familiar with the repair and maintenance of boats.

    Vanessa is industrial engineer. She is good at planning and organizing and has a basical technic and craftsman understanding. Also she is a very creative person and likes to do creative work like (digital) drawing, designing and tinkering. Beside school, she has done many mini jobs, such as waiters in restaurants and bars, babysitting, cooking and gardening. As a child, she had a lot of different pets and is generally animal friendly. She did an internship in a zoo.

    We lived together in a flat and therefore know how to run a household. We both love to cook (and eat) and love to try local food, new recipes and ingredients.

    Of course we are happy about tips and tricks and like to learn new things.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We can teach some German or English, but do not know everything ;)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30 & 25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We try to avoid meat

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback