Jette

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everybody!
    My name is Jette and I am from Germany. I am very interested in cultural exchange, different philosophical approaches to life and nature. I am openminded and willing to step outside of my comfort zone. This year I travelled alone for the first time, I went to central America and had a lot of wonderful experiences I will never forget, especially learning the basics of farming, but also about gratfulness and the way I want to live my life:) I enjoy hiking, long conversations but can also enjoy a quiet moment in nature, I like music and books and especially love history and philosophy. I would really like to help with whatever I can to make the planet greener or people's lifes better, and I am willing to work hard and adapt to different situations.
    Hopefully together we can work for a better future:)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with cooking, cleaning and houseworking. I also have some experience with gardening and farming, working on fields and with plants. I have experience in manual work and good organisational skills. I like working with people, but also in nature and autonomously
    I was a private tutor for younger students in the past and did social work at a Kindergarten and in a food bank.
    I am very motivated and willing to do my best. I am duteous and a very thankful person. Mostly, I just like to get to know other lifestyles and am grateful for every opportunity:)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    "Fall in love, not in line"

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cat allergy

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback