Jessica

  • Australia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a seasoned wwoofer, passionate about organics and permaculture, who recently started an environmental science degree. I’m now looking to gain knowledge and experience in regenerative agriculture and biodiversity protection with a view to working in these areas.
    Freelance writing and counselling are in my professional background. I’ve travelled the world, speak Spanish and understand Italian, and love to share ideas about our shift to new civilisational systems. I’m also a vegetarian who loves to innovate in the kitchen and share my creations with others. Looking for respectful and kind exchanges with likeminded folk, and I appreciate peaceful settings.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Writing and editing English to a professional standard.
    Organic gardening and permaculture.
    Cooking/food preparation (with a particular interest in gluten free, fermentation and vegan cuisine).
    Language exchange/teaching.
    Organising houses & gardens.
    Customer service.
    Interested in DIY & building.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Always happy to speak Spanish and share my knowledge of it. My Italian comprehension is intuitive and quite sound, but it's been a while since I've spoken Italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    44

  • Nationality

    Australian/Polish/Italian

  • What else ...

    i'm very keen to gain DIY/power tools skills as I will soon be converting a van to a camper.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, low gluten.

Friends

Photos

Feedback