Jess

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Jess and I’m currently living and travelling the northern rivers area of NSW. I’m a huge animal lover and I have spent the last five years working with animals in various roles, including with the RSPCA. I have lots of experience handling many different domestic animals and wildlife, and I have great experience working with dogs of all shapes and sizes!
    I love nature and all things outdoors. I am currently very interested in permaculture and have been interning on a organic permaculture farm in Myocum, teaching me many useful skills in regenerative farming. I have also done gardening work back in Sydney and am very familiar with residential garden spaces.
    I’m a fun, hardworking and reliable woman who is looking to expand my skill set and meet new people! I am fit and healthy and love living an active and social lifestyle whilst also enjoying my own alone time.

    I would love any work away experience, and would definitely suit roles involving animals or bush regeneration.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    DIY and building projects
    Teaching
    Language practice
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    For the last five years I have been working in various animal care roles, including dog groomers, boarding kennels, and animal attendant roles. My last job was a animal attendant with the RSPCA. I am confident handling animals of all shapes and sizes both wild and domestic and have done an animal studies course at Sydney’s Taronga Zoo!
    I have also worked as a gardener, kitchen hand and babysitter, so I would describe myself as a perfect all rounder for your home or place of work!
    Whilst I have extensive experience with animals I also have skills in gardening and am looking to grow my knowledge of permaculture and regenerative farming/ bush care practices.
    I have a sound knowledge of general gardening duties and can carry out a variety of tasks with ability and confidence. These include, but are not limited too; pruning, weeding and weed identification, harvest and planting, organisation of work areas, mowing, seeding and bed prep.
    I am also great with children and have experience working alongside them and being a fun and quirky entertainer! I would describe myself as being very fit and healthy with a can do attitude and always up for a challenge or a spontaneous job!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love being outside and exploring new places! I love going to the beach and finding nice places to swim! Spending time with animals and friends, camping and getting arty and creative

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback