Jessica

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2017 - 30/09/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    194

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, nice to meet you! I'm Jessica, born 1982, originally from the South-West of Germany but have been busy moving around from one place to the other. Last year, I moved back to Stuttgart after having 8 years in Berlin. I am a trained historian, currently working for a major German welfare organisation and as a part-time yoga teacher. I love exploring the big outdoors as much as going to the movies or to an exhibition - but baking, knitting or simply bumming around with friends and / or my cat Mischu are also highly appreciated! I have been travelling extensively the past few years (both for research, work and simply for fun!) and consider myself an open and flexible person able to adapt to most situations without making a fuss about it ;)
    I look forward to meeting you and sharing a good time together!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In the past, I spent a year working as an au pair in Norway, so I'm good with kids.
    Besides, I'm happy doing all sorts of cleaning in and around the house (in a very strange way, cleaning windows and mopping floors makes me happy...), I love teaching languages, doing grocery shopping, assisting people (tourists?!) with all sorts of stuff and just running general errands. Also, I am a trained yoga teacher, so I can provide yoga classes, head massages, etc - both for hosts, tourists, and whoever comes along!

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Norwegian, basic Spanish and Turkish

  • Age

    37

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat, but fish is fine with me

Feedback