Jessica

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2019 - 16/09/2019


  • Description

    Currently studying fine arts in Switzerland, I wish to get new experiences from my holiday-time. I like this idea of sharing a little part of a host's/community's life, learning new things and getting involved, having a taste of the place they live in as well as to hear how they are thinking their project.
    I also thought about workaway to try and be more conscious of the way I travel, as a mean to rethink it !
    ..and the workaway experience of last year in Germany made it is so much worth it to change home for some time. It is so interesting for me to see that you somehow get in a process, while at the same time it also allows space for spontaneous moments!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I regularly help a student with his homework, give some extra-help with cleaning in a nursery at some periods, and recently entered an association which programs cinema sessions for children.
    I always like to be shown new things as well, I have a lot to learn in many fields, for example about permaculture and gardening, and more sustainable forms of living in general!​ I could also help with cooking or animal care.

  • Languages spoken

    french (mother tongue), english, german

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback