Jessica

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Oct 2022 until Nov 2022
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Jessica :)
    I am from England, my mother is Italian/Irish and my father is Welsh. I am the 7th out of 9 children. So I am used to a busy household! I have a friendly personality and get along with everyone.
    I am 18 years old and have just recently finished my studies of science at college.
    I work in a children's nursery where I work with children from 3 months up to 4 years old. I also work with children with disabilities and special needs.
    My motives for traveling include language, food, experience, and finding lots of new friends!

  • Interests

    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am very interested in languages and am keen to learn more.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I am a quick learner and very good at adapting.
    I am handy in the kitchen and inspired by my heritage have been brought up cooking Italian food, Irish food, and many other dishes.
    I am a tidy and organized person with the ability to clean and help with errands.
    I have certificates in food hygiene, health and safety, and childcare.
    I have good social skills which allow me to communicate with different people and make friends easily.
    I am a very patient and considerate person which has helped me in many past roles, such as volunteering with the elderly and disabled adults during a pilgrimage to Lourdes, in my childcare at the nursery and babysitting jobs, and with my family.
    My pets include chickens, dogs, cats, fish, birds, snakes, and horses. As I have always been bought up with many animals this has helped me learn new skills and the importance of responsibility for looking after others.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I am very conscientious about the environment. I have helped to pick up litter in local parks and beaches around the UK. I respect the environment, which includes being polite to others, not leaving litter, and standing up to what I think is right.
    The countries I have visited in the past include Ireland, Wales, France, Iceland, Italy, Greece, and Spain.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.