Jessica

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Tanzania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 01/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Jess!

    I'm a ginger with too much hair and not enough coffee. I just finished my Honours Degree in Broadcast Journalism and before that I did a Bachelor of Arts in English, History and Media Production, all from the University of Cape Town. I enjoy dancing, photography and cooking, and absolutely adore working with children. I am bubbly, prone to talking a lot and enjoy a new challenge.

    I am happy to get my hands dirty doing any kind of work that needs doing and while I have numerous skill sets, what I don't know how to do, I will quickly learn. I am reliable and hard working but also flexible to fit into what you need from me. I am really excited to travel, connect with wonderful people and share cultural experiences.

    I would love to work on your project and look forward to sharing experiences with fellow Workaway-ers.

    (Pick me!)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching (TEFL), Tutoring, Working with Children
    Dancing (Ballet, Ballroom, Latin), Music (Piano)
    Writing, Blogging, Copywriting, Social Media Management
    Photography, Videography, Editing, Audio Work
    Cooking, Baking, Gardening
    ...and willing to learn more

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    South African

  • What else ...

    I grew up having travelers from all around the world come and stay with my family ... now I'm just excited to go out into the world and be that traveler.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback