Jessica

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/03/2018 - 27/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    470

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there workaway hosts,
    My name is Jessica, I'm from Melbourne, Australia and i´m currently travelling around Central America. In the passed I´ve solo travelled around Europe and Morocco. I'm looking to immerse myself in all different cultures and learn along the way. You could say I’m on a life style search seeing how other people live and taking away from it what I can. I’m a hard working girl with a big smile I’m told, who loves meeting new people and feeling a part of a community. I'm a fast learner and love to learn anything and everything. The intention of my trip is to improve my spanish and learn what I can. I'm a respectful person, who can keep to herself when appropriate but loves a good chat. I love culture and language exchange, art and being in nature. I have experience in hospitality, life modeling, natural building mostly with sculpting walls and a bit of construction, sewing, simple gardening, English is my first language so I can always help with English skills. I believe I have much to learn and am excited to do so. I hope I'm a viable candidate for your workaway project and hope that you will welcome me with open arms, just as I will towards you. :)
    If you want to know more about me, please don't hesitate to message me and if you would like to speak to me beforehand I am open to facetime/skype conversations and phone calls

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    creative arts
    life modelling, sewing, painting and sculpting
    hospitality
    a little experience with Natural building
    babysitting
    language skills
    fast learner
    open to anything

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback