Jessica

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Germany, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 02/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Jessi. I come from Germany and I’m 18 years old. I graduated in Highschool last year in summer, then I've spent 3 months in Miami taking care of two dogs. Before going to university this year in autumn, I'd like to gain some more travel experiences . In my opinion, workaway is a great possibility to gain work and live experience, to try new things and activities, to see many wonderful places. But more important, it provides the opportunity to meet new people and to get to know other cultures and of course to improve my English skills:)
    In my free time, I love to be in nature and to spend a lot of time outside. Especially, going for a walk with my dog everyday. Going for a walk with dogs from the animal shelter is something I really enjoy. Some years ago I went horse riding regulary, horses are great animals. Nature and special landscapes fascinate me. As I like to catch these valuable moments, photography is another interest of mine. Cities have great places too but I would prefer living near the sea or just near nature. Furthermore, I enjoy many different sport activities (for example fitness training, swimming, snowboarding… ). Especially I love dancing, what I do here in a nice dance group.
    Other activities I like are reading, hanging out with friends, listening to music or spending time with my family. I also love to be creative, for example drawing, painting. So, I’m very excited to see new places and I’m looking forward to try new things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience with animals, especially dogs, because I have one myself. Sometimes, I also take care of dogs of the animal shelter, so it would be nice to carry or to be in contact with animals. I can help with gardening, cooking or working in the house. I already took care of my little cousins and other children, so babysitting would be no problem for me. When I had an internship in a gym, I helped there with organizing, cleaning and helping in the reception. I’m active, flexible and open minded to learn new things.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback