Tomas & Jessica

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/11/2019 - 14/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello we are Jess and Tom from the Mornington Peninsula, Melbourne Australia. We have been traveling for the last 18months mostly through europe and are currently in South America.
    We are both really easy going, friendly and enjoy meeting new people and having new adventures.
    At home we both love gardening and growing our own vegetables, diy projects around the house, being outdoors, going to the beach and being really social. We love the workaway platform and have had some unforgettable experiences and met some amazing people. We'd love to learn more about permaculture and natural building, to improve on our Spanish studies and any opportunities to be creative. We consider ourselves hard but more importantly happy workers and we enjoy a challenge.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Tom is an electrician by trade with building experience, Jess is a Naturopath with experience cooking (especially vegetarian cuisine) and being creative and arty. We both love developing our green thumb in the garden,
    Other skill sets include:
    Painting
    Cleaning
    Computer basics
    Physically fit and able
    Bar service
    hospitality
    and many more yet to be discovered! We are willing to give anything a try

  • Languages spoken

    English- learning spanish

  • Age

    35 & 32

  • What else ...

    *️*️*️We currently do not have a car for transport

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Jess is vegetarian/ pescatarian

Photos

Feedback