Jeroen

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Norway, Spain, Sweden ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2021 - 30/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I just finished my work in France I am a professional at Forestry/landscaping/gardening. I am good with most tools . I love to travel and have seen alot off the world allready. I am looking for a place where I can put my skills to good use and meet like/minded people.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I am very good with tools like chainsaw and brushcutter. I am a professional landscaper, forester, gardener . I learned once to be a Cook and can make a pretty good meal. I can use most tools on a construction site. I have some carpenter skills and painted a lot. I pick up things fast and am always curious to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    55

  • What else ...

    I am a enthousiast healthy 54 years old Dutchman who loves to work with his hands. I am very open and respectfull but myself. I am not a vegetarian and I do smoke. I have traveled, learned quite alot and worked hard for many years around the globe. I had my own little company in Holland where I was my own chief for more than 25 years doing forestry,gardening.,painting,restauration and hopefully creatimg/building more dreamgardens for expats. At least 3 months a year i want to be free to travel, work abroad and find my spot at this big globe. Meet interesting people with a story. Work together help eachother to build our self-sufficient little dream. I am looking for hosts who can offer me a longer kinda seasonal stay/job. Hopefully for many happy years. I am really interested in people who just start building their dream. I have started a company in Bulgaria so I am allready busy to look for that perfect locaton a cheap piece off ground somewhere at a riverbank.
    If I could help you with your dream where ever on this globe and you are gratefull and happy to have me around for a longer period that would be very cool.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Only to people who are not honest.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No but I do appreciate a beer and good meals with meat.

Photos

Feedback