Jennifer & Matthew

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2017 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello friends :)

    We are a young and enthusiastic couple from the United Kingdom.
    Starting our adventure in October 2017, our journey has taken us to 16 Asian countries and most recently Australia. From volunteering on a deserted beach in Malaysia, managing a hostel in Vietnam and working on various farms, we are an open minded couple craving new experiences.

    For us travelling has been a lifestyle change. Leaving the hustle and bustle of city life, we have opted to live where the road takes us. Along the way we hope to learn new skills, work and volunteer where we can.

    Jenny loves everything creative, music, art, animals and holds many years of hospitality experience. Having a passion for sustainable living, Jenny would love to learn more about living off the grid. Attending a couple of Vipassana retreats Jenny is often found meditating, stretching or playing the Ukulele.

    Myself (Matti) I am more business minded, working in sales for twelve years across the UK and overseas. Looking for a lifestyle change I have taken my passion for travelling to over 35 different countries, living in Spain, Turkey, Lanzarotte and Zakinthos (Greece). Changing from the 9 to 5, I am keen to learn new skills, trades and crafts to implement into my everyday lifestyle.

    As a couple, we share the ambition to one day open an accommodation. Where travelers can come together to share stories, experiences, and to learn from one another. It is our dream to make this as eco friendly as possible. This brings us to WorkAway, with your help we hope to add to our skill set, whilst learning and developing our dream.

    We are passionate about people, crave new experiences and are willing to apply ourselves where possible.

    Thank you for reading :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We have qualifications and experience in different areas including;
    - Arts and Crafts
    - Catering
    - Education
    - Event Planning
    - Hospitality
    - Marketing
    - Psychology
    - Sales and Business
    - Tourism

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25 & 31

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Anything you would like to know please don't hesitate to ask.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegetarian

Photos

Feedback