Jennifer

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/12/2019 - 08/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a curious ecology student who is living in Vienna with a very beautiful dog (Mila). Over the new year I would love to use the time off to escape the city, meet lovely people, work with animals and be in nature.

    In the past few years I had the chance to visit a couple of beautiful countries such as Egypt, Mozambique, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Australia, China, Portugal,... The best part of travelling was always contributing and working with the most different people. In Mozambique I worked in a daycare center for orphans for 4 months. In Australia I spent 5 months in the middle of the Daintree Rainforest and worked at a Campground, and my first official workaway experience I made in Portugal working on a farm with horses, cows, sheep, chickens, ducks and dogs.

    I love the concept of exchanging experience and skills as well as stories and am always happy to learn something new :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    animal care, child care, love to do yoga, organising and planing :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • What else ...

    For the first time I will "travel" with my dog Mila - she is quite special in a sense that she behaves more like a wild animal than a dog in terms of shyness. I brought her from a dog shelter from Spain when she was already five years old. She is really lovely though and loves to be outside and free.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback