Jenna

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    United Kingdom - from May 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    COVID-19 Update: I am fully vaccinated + booster. I can wear a mask if you prefer.

    Fully Booked! Sorry I have no availability, heading back home soon.

    Hello,

    What an exciting time to live! With a click of a button we can easily travel around the world and exchange skills while learning about different cultures and making friends. I’m very grateful to all of my previous hosts who have enabled me to see the world from a new perspective. I’m learning more about real life, like where our food really comes from and how to provide great customer service. Some things cannot be taught in a classroom setting, you need to experience them for yourself. I hope to learn more and also hone my skills.

    About me:
    Having a Bachelor's degree in Wildlife has given me quite the wild life. Summers, I work as a Park Ranger at Olympic National Park where I live in harmony with moss, salmon, bears, and big trees. I will probably try to convince you to visit :). Please teach me about your nature!

    I am a quick learner and am always interested in learning new skills to add to my skill list below. I am safety oriented and have excellent communication skills. I take pride in my work and put tools away afterwards. I am a certified English teacher and can provide lessons. I will always offer to help in the kitchen in my free time so I can learn your recipes.

    I do not smoke, drink or use drugs, I am only addicted to Workaway.

    We may not be a good match if there is excessive drinking or indoor smoking.

    Your time is important and I have never cancelled last minute on a host.

    Thank you,
    Jenna

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Outdoor: pulling weeds, fruit picking, pruning, brush clearing and burning, gardening, weed whacking, herbicide application, plant identification.

    House/Hotel: receptionist, laundry, general cleaning, carpet cleaning, sanitizing, dishes, vacuuming, bed making, preparing rooms for guests at Airbnb, hostels, motels, and retreats.

    Construction: With directions and medium supervision I can do: hanging/cutting drywall, flooring, sanding, painting, insulation, mudding/sanding, tear down, drill, electric saw, brick laying, cement pouring, rebar tying.

    Other: dog care, chickening (I have 10 myself), kitchen hand, teaching English, tutoring biology, exhibit design. Anything else, just ask!

    I am motivated to learn new skills.

    *****************************************
    Previous Workaway and Help Exchanges I’ve done include: receptionist x 7, housekeeper x 10, gardener x 8, English teacher x 2, house/pet sitting x 2, exhibit designer.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I taught English in Taiwan for 5 months, and helped adults with English in Japan for 2 months, and adults in Spain 1month. I am a certified English teacher.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I meditate twice a day for 15 min and 30 min. I’ll do this during my time off. Don’t take it personally- I’m not trying to be antisocial :). Also, I prefer to retire around 9pm so I can read and meditate before bed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I might be allergic to cats if they are indoors and cat furniture is not cleaned often (?). Also, tell me (before I come) if you smoke indoors.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No desserts (like cookies, ice-cream), deep fried food, highly processed food (like McDonalds). No yogurt. No coffee.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback