Jennifer

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/11/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there, I'm Jenne and enjoy being in nature & outdoorsy stuff like hiking and cycling; cooking, baking & sharing good meals in good company, arts, crafts, drawing, yoga, meditation, silence, reading, writing, live music, learning new skills, and generally trying out things that I haven't done before. I'm a happy, considerate, honest, kind and enthusiastic individual.

    Most of this year I have spent volunteering at mediation centres, yoga ashrams and on an organic apple tree orchard. I'm especially interested in community-based projects where I can also become more educated and skilled in the practices of herbal medicine, healing arts, vegetarian cooking, sustainable living, and/or learning languages (especially French and Spanish). I'd like to get in touch with people who are open to sharing their knowledge and skills. It would be interesting to volunteer with a host who is into preserving, fermenting, processing and growing vegetables & fruit and making herbal/natural medicine (remedies, tinctures, lotions, salves, medicinal teas, skin care, essential oils etc.). But this is not a must :)

    Over the last decade I have lived and studied across the globe and both travelling and volunteering have played a big part in my life. Growing up in small town Germany, I always wanted to live abroad, learn new languages, immerse myself in different cultures and meet people from all around the world. After I graduated from uni, I packed my backpack and went on a 3 year journey across Australia, New Zealand and South East Asia. I was definitely hooked on travelling and living abroad!! After a few years back home I continued my journey and took on a new job in London (UK), before travelling across Central America and eventually ending up in Vancouver. During all this time I have worked & volunteered in various projects (wwoofing/workaway etc)......at yoga ashrams & meditation centres...house sitting / dog walking / animal care / babysitting...teaching English as a second language...in restaurants, kitchen help and front of house...at an outdoor lodge, house keeping and hospitality...on (mostly organic) farms & orchards: seeding/planting/picking/packing/drying fruit/veggies/herbs; planting apple trees...in a homeless shelter, serving & preparing food...human resources / recruiting / training...sales / fundraising

    I'd love to continue my journey and join caring people who live in tune with nature and themselves :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Learning, cooking, baking, yoga teacher, ESL teaching (Celta), health promotion, training, computing, customer service, sales, writing, driving, mentoring, translating, organizing, house sitting, care taking, animal care, house keeping, playing, smiling :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, basic French & Spanish

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

00david


Photos

Feedback