Jennifer

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Australia, Croatia, Greece, Montenegro

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/01/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there,
    I'm Jenny from the sunny South-Western Germany. Ever since graduating from university in 2014 in International Business Administration and Information Technology I've been working for a big chemical company's IT department. During the past couple of years I gathered some experiences in IT project management, data center operations and unified communications.
    During the past year I realized that this kind of job isn't really for me and especially that the company and what they stand for doesn't fit my values and lifestyle. This is why I quit my job end of 2018 to take some time off and reevaluate what I want to do with my life.
    I've always loved travelling and used every free minute away from work to discover this beautiful world we live in. I've been visiting Europe, Asia and Africa quite a lot and am still interesting in learning more about other countries and cultures that I haven't been able to experience yet.
    Other than that, I have become pretty much interested in environmental topics, am a huge animal lover and I'm focused on a mainly vegetarian and organic nurtition. Also, I've been taking yoga and pilates classes for the past couple of years and have always found this to be a great way to escape stressful everyday life.
    I'm so excited for this adventure ahead of me and am really looking forward to learning new things about different lifestyles and people, animals and handicrafts. Even though I've been helping my parents a lot with garding and maintenance work at their house, I unfortunately can't offer any special crafts skills but am super open to learn new things.
    All the best and maybe see you soon,
    Jenny

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Basic IT skills (nothing too technical though), gardening, basic handlettering

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback