Jemma & William

From: Canada & Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/05/2018 - 14/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We met when we started travelling Canada in May and really loved the work away experience.
    We've both had our own amazing experiences across BC and are now ready to enjoy this together :)
    Here's a little bit about us both below....
    Jemma:
    I'm from Worcestershire, UK.
    I've come from a farming back ground, so I'm not afraid of getting my hands dirty and hard work.
    I love being around animals, being in the garden and the open air - come rain or shine.
    I'm easy going, friendly and always happy to help.
    Will:
    Emergency Registered Nurse from Australia, moving to Canada for a sea-change and to commence my new career in sustainability and horticulture. I have spent time working with charity organisations and troubled youth and mentor programs in Australia, creating my appreciation for helping others and experiencing all the world has to offer.
    I enjoy working with my hands, finding solutions not problems, and creating and making things. I have a deep love for animals, plants and the outdoors.
    As with my career I also have extensive first aide and medical knowledge, which I am happy to share.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Jemma:
    I can cook and clean - taught from the best, my momma.
    I can use lawn mower and other gardening tools - used to do this for pocket money at home.
    Babysitting - I used to babysit around my local area at home
    Farming knowledge - My dad has a working farm at home so I've been brought up in the industry. I've worked with dairy, sheep, cattle, chickens, ducks, pigs and arable.
    I'm an active person - I was a member of a cross fit gym at home so I enjoy working with heavy weights. Since being in BC I've also found a love for hiking.
    Will:
    Landscaping, gardening, motorbike and vehicle mechanics, painting, carpentry, welding, construction, heavy machinery, forestry, agriculture, sustainability, large and small animal husbandry, woodchopping, sewing.
    Sports include - hiking, cycling, kayaking, surfing, snowboarding, swimming, motocross, archery.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28 & 26

  • Nationality

    British / Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Will - Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Anything and everything

Photos

Feedback