Jeimmy

From: Colombia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 07/12/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone! I quit my job and decided to have a sabbatical. I am an extrovert person, proactive and self-reliant always willing to help! I love travelling and learning from everyone and every single experience! Children and teenagers have taught me tons ♥️ !!! I went to Asia (India) in January 2018 as a volunteer for 1 year in an NGO that promotes Girls and Women Economic Empowerment in rural areas. I designed a project for them there and when I finished it, I felt I wanted to continue learning about different Asian cultures while I could help others.

    I have been an Educator for many years, I have taught English in my country and I also Spanish to kids in USA some years ago. With this Workaway experience in Asia so far in India, Vietnam and Cambodia I had the wonderful opportunity to teach to kids and adults. I ♥️ children and teenagers who genuniely teach me about their traditions and culture!

    I also love animals, especially dogs and horses! By the way, I am a salsa dancer so I have taught salsa moves in different hostels. If you would like to learn, here I am!

    I will definitely help you in different tasks you require, since welcoming people with different cultural backgrounds in your hostel, daily maintance, computers skills, and if you need help in Project Design and Entrepreneurship yahooo this is me!!! I helped in 2 hostels in Vietnam and I just finished ma last experience in a hostel in Bangkok! I was in charge of the bookings, welcoming the guests and following up with them to have a pleasant experience.

    I also volunteered in a Dog Rescue Center in Goa, it was an amazing experience to spend time with almost 40 lovely hairy friends!♥️ I learned tones from their routines and how much love stray dogs need!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have strong interpersonal skills! I can interact with people from different cultural backgrounds. I have been a Manager in my country and I have developed strategic planning skills while helping other volunteers. I am also a Salsa dancer. I play the cow bell!!! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (mother tongue), a bit of French and Portuguese. I learned a bit of Hindi, Vietnamese and now Khmer!

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Colombian

  • What else ...

    I have travelled to some countries and I do want to continue exploring new territories!!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Just dust. My nose gets crazy jajajaja

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback