Jehan

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/07/2020 - 02/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone,
    My name is Jehan, I am 20 years old belgian traveller.
    Right after I finished high school I went travelling around our lovely planet for a year, I realised how much I loved discovering new things everyday and how important it was to understand the world we live in. I got back home and did an apprenticeship in bakery and pastry (my passion for bread is disproportionate :) ) , I really enjoyed it but I miss travelling too much so here I am, ready for new adventures.
    I would say I am a dynamic and open-minded person. I love all kinds of sports and outdoors activities more than all (hiking, climbing, biking, running, etc..). I am also a big nature lover, still trying to understand how we, humans, can be so good at destroying the only thing that has been there since the very beginning and that gives us everything we need; our mother: the Earth.
    I am interested in dicovering new cultures and learn new ways of living, sharing with locals simply makes me happy.
    I would love to learn about organic farming and permaculture.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with different kinds of projects, I feel ready to make the necessary efforts to fit in.
    I love working outside, building, chopping wood, working in the garden, around the farm. ( I have many horses at home so I feel at ease around animals)
    I can also help with indoors tasks such as painting, cooking ( I love it) and i could take care of the children ( I myself have a little sister ).
    I am in good physical shape as I do a lot of sport. I think working as a team is also very enjoyable

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian (mostly vegan)

Photos

Feedback