Jeanne

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello !

    I am Jeanne, I am a french architect and engineer (civil engineering and sustainable buildings). I have recently left my job and plan to travel for a few months in Central and South America. I have started learning spanish on my own 5 months ago, and really want to practice. I would also like to improve my surfing.

    My first volunteering experience was one month in north India in Navdanya Farm, created by famous anti GMO leader Vandana Shiva. There I met amazing people from all over the world and learnt about Indian culture, organic farming and permaculture. I have also had a couple of experiences in guesthouses/farms in Thailand, where I helped in farming but also by doing some art works.

    I'm very curious by nature and everything new I will learn will make me happy.

    My main fields of interests are sustainable buildings (wood, bamboo, earth, hempcrete...), organic farming and permaculture. I am very interested in cacao and aloe vera farming. I'm also very found of yoga (I've been learning for 4 years now). I also like music and art, and I draw and paint.

    I'm hardworking, especially if it's outdoor work ! I'm also patient and a good listener. I'm usually quiet and peaceful but I also love to laugh :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Sustainable buildings, I can do research on whatever building techniques you want to try
    Some knowledge for farming/gardening/permaculture. I have always helped my mother in her vegetables garden, have lots of beautiful plants in my home, did some permaculture workshop before, and spent 1 month in a farm in India. What about creating a new spiral herb garden for your place ?
    French cooking
    I draw and have my own watercolours if this can help you in your project. I would be glad to experiment new painting techniques.
    Can teach English, French, or how to play piano !

  • Languages spoken

    Native french, english fluent, italian intermediate, spanish beginner.

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I'm willing to share whatever I know with everyone, I'm open minded, and can't wait to meet all the amazing people, hosts and workawayers :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat very little meat. But always flexible !

Photos

Learning how to roll nems in Vietnam from local people in a homestay.
One of my latest drawings. Cat Ba Island, Vietnam.
One of my latest drawings. Rice fields in Sapa,Vietnam.
I designed and painted signs for a farm/guesthouse in Thailand
This is a map I made with my watercolours to show the neigbourhoods of a guesthouse where I staid a few days in Thailand.
Palenque, Mexico, 03.2019

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more