Jeanine

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    479

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi!

    Thanks for stopping by my profile. I'm a Dutch girl who is very intrigued by different cultures and languages. I love connecting with people, to listen to their story and broaden my view of the world.
    Traveling is one of the things that light a fire in my heart. That's why I took ANOTHER gap year to travel more. It's hard to get back into routine after you've tasted freedom.

    At the moment I'm studying International Business and Languages at HZ University in Vlissingen, the Netherlands. I'm really enjoying it but I've always loved to put my privileged life into perspective. I love to help out where I can and make the world a better place. That's why, this year, I'm looking for a more humanitarian/charity kind of volunteering.

    I'm a creative soul, I love music, singing, painting, reading, photography. I'm very openminded and broadly interested. I might be young, 20, but I'm very responsible and mature. I know exactly what I want in life. I've had 3 WorkAway experiences and they were absolutely amazing. Life changing!

    One thing, I am vegan. I would really appreciate if I could continue eat that way, it's one of my passions. I wouldn't mind cooking non-vegan food for anyone else, but especially meat, I'd like to leave out, unless there is a situation that asks for some cultural respect of course.

    Feel free to message me for more info, I feel like the info above describes everything broadly. But message me for details. I hope to hear from you!

    With love,
    Jeanine

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Organizational, communication, teaching and teamwork skills

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English and a bit of French

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I do not have a drivers licence yet, hope that's not a problem.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am lactose intolorant

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan

Photos

English homework with a few of the girls
A beachday in Bapatla, India
In Albania with my best friend

Feedback