David

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/09/2019 - 08/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello Mi Gente,
    My Name is David from Colombia. After living abroad for my last 14 years, in Madrid, London and Amsterdam. I decided to go to Asia like, Philipines, Thailand, Vietnam and more to do some volunteering jobs, like teaching english, gardening, cooking, carpernter, and so on. I spent 5 months in Asia and then I came back to my mother country, Colombia.
    I have 9 years of experience In video graphing and photography.
    I'm outgoing person, always keen to go the extra mile in everything I do, enthusiastic, proactive, and a hard worker willing to learn new skills and explore a new way of life in touch with nature and new cultures.
    My skill set is very wide which includes a good understanding in the field of videomaking, photography as well as experience in customer service, carpentry and cooking. I speak Native Spanish and fluent English, I'm willing to teach any of these two languages to everyone.
    Please have a look at my FB profile: https://www.facebook.com/jd.giraldo.9

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Language teaching, photography, video editing, cooking, carpenter, gardening and more...

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Spanish - Colombian

  • What else ...

    I love humble and open minded people willing to blend with everyone regardless Nationalities difference,, believes, color skin and so on. Just lets not talk about Politics, that is whay I´m scaping the city, too many people talking about the same every single day, once and over again.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      polen in spring

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback