Julio & Ilse

From: Mexico

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Morocco, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/02/2019 - 18/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a couple of Mexicans passionate about traveling and discovering new cultures and way of living, below you can see the description we made of us.

    What about Julio....

    Nature lover , what I really enjoy is helping people in bad conditions, my dream is leaving my legacy in life people and be remembered as a supporter of those who need more help.
    I´m really opened to learn new skills and take it to share with more people. I love deep and meaningful conversations about how we can do a better world.

    You must know that my favourite activity is looking at the night sky, the stars and think that we are so small in this universe.


    What about Ilse ...

    Happy, enthusiastic, proactive and opened to share new experiences.

    I like travelling to hidden and special unknown places, my favourite sound is laught, belly laught, I love when the principal activity is learning new things, tasting new food is one of my favorite hobbies and meeting new people is the way I choose to live my life, because definitely your mind evolves and become more flexible. Im willing to receive all ways of thinking, in singles words, all days I try to enjoy my life.

    My biggest dream is that people remember me as someone who gave them the best of her at every moment

    The truth is that together we work as a team so if you give us the opportunity to help you I am sure that you will have results in whatever you need help :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    As I already told you we mix our skills to make synergies for example Julio is good in teaching, very patient , optimistic,analytical person , result oriented, charitable, brave and really polite with people and Ilse Is good cooking, caring animals, has a tremendous ability to solve problems , she is a natural leader, and really disciplined person.

    In terms of skills we can help in:

    Gardering - Julio worked with his grandparents garden all vacations
    Babysitting / child care - We are very patient
    General Maintenance - We don't gave any problem in helping you to clean your place, and if you want we can suggest some designs :)
    Cooking / shopping - We can cook traditional mexican food even if you are vegetarian, and SPOILER ALERT you should know that burritos and nachos are not mexican food.

    Farmstead We have helped in the restoration of a farm in Germany.

    Helping with Tourists - Spanish and English Speakers also Ilse work in Dublin as a tourist guide.

    Charity work - This is one of our passion

    Language practice - We would love if you share some words of your language :)

    Art project - Each week we visit different museums and arts places so it would be really nice to help you in something that we are really passionate about

    Help with Computers / internet - Nowadays all the projects you can imagine can be seen in an excel sheet or in phone applications give us the opportunity to teach you how to do it

    Teaching - We have good communications skills and very patient to teach and listen.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish and english

  • Age

    30 & 27

  • Nationality

    Mexicans

  • What else ...

    We have traveling and living to Canada, Germany and Ireland doing volunteer.
    We are very active, we enjoy looking for new ways to learn and share our knowledge.
    We are passionate about cycling if you have one definitely we borrow you
    Having deep conversations and talk how to improve our planet will be always a good idea, something that
    characterizes us is the love for animals we are also trying as much as we can to follow the sustainable goals that the united nations has, take a look in the following link. https://www.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/student-resources/
    We like practicing basketball, football and volleyball. When Ilse was child she used to practice ballet, so she loves going to performances. We spend our time visiting museums, exhibitions and going to the theater.
    Looking at the stars at night and wait for a shooting star to pass is something that give us the goosebumps
    We have a camera and we like taking photos of the places
    We are worried about the situation of our country and what we can do for it and we believe that the change begins in our daily life we mainly want to travel around the world to learn new things that can help us to improver Mexico`s quality life
    In addition we like to meet new people, make great friends and keep accumulating great experiences. We think that the way to feed our soul is learn from other people and take that knowledge to help the society.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan most of the time but we can adapt to a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback