Annie

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello fellow travellers and hosts. Please allow me to introduce myself, I am a mid aged free spirited gal in the pursuit of peaceful happiness and adventure. My working life has being varied including hospitality, having owned ran and cooked in my restaurant. Hairdresser of too many years doing weddings etc, currently semi retired and working with aged care in my trade. Spend some earlier years in the Air Force as a transport driver and have bought and sold real estate after renovating them. I'm ready to re-invent myself in unknown waters by traveling independently and experiencing other cultures and life styles whilst meeting other like minded people.
    I have sailed from Australia to New Zealand, crewed and lived on a yacht. Love cooking and entertaining friends and family.
    l have a property with dual residency that l share with my daughter son-in-law, 5 grandchildren 2 dogs, 2 guinea pigs and 6 buggies. This enables me to have a base when not traveling and my rescue dog Zowie can be cared for.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Elderly Companion
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Hospitality, , cooking, hairdresser, horse and dog care' gardening and a little maintenance like painting and grouting etc

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    62

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I live in the great state of Queensland in Australia where it can get pretty hot in summer whilst the remaining seasons are lovely with only mild winters. I love animals particularly dogs (love my dogs!!!) and horses. Having only owed a horse in recent years l am only quite a basic rider and enjoy being around and riding them.
    Having had the benefit of a working horse "Ruby", she was patient and understanding with me (so no accidents) with my lack of skills!!
    Cooking good food, having good wine and laughter with friends and family gives me great pleasure. Asian influences are a favourite due to the simple fresh and flavoursome ingredients. My restaurant served modern greek and mediterranean cuisine .
    Being able to cook for crew while sailing or motoring on a boat is fun and challenging with a moving galley!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

In shock after being so close to whale sharks!!
Snorkelling with whale sharks in the Phillipines
Holiday in Bali 2018
Photo with Eagles tribute band.
Zowie looking guilty for shredding her toy
Bali holiday 2018
Celebrating Australia day with Wendy
With my daughter Melanie and grandaughter Marlia

Feedback