Simon

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2018 - 15/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello Workaway community,
    My name is Simon, i'm 28 years old and i live in Montreal in the province of Quebec, CANADA. I do love my city, it's good to live here, people are awesome and there is tons do to all around. But this summer i'm looking for other adventures and beautiful people i can meet anywhere around the globe.
    Im used to travel across Quebec and Canada, and I've been all along the west coast of America. Mountains and northern landscapes are what really fulfil my spirit, but i also love the cultural aspects of cities. I do find it important to spent some time close to nature. It's been a long time i've been wanting to participate in a workaway experience.
    I have studied film and music and i am to pursue university this fall. My main occupation is working as a music composer (for film, dance and theatre). Being a musician also means that you have to sometimes work on the side. Therefore, i have experience as a cook, gardener, graphic designer, stage technician and as a helper in renovation and general maintenance. I am very curious ; the world and the people fascinate me, this is why I love to learn new things. Im a hardworking guy that loves to work in team. I believe in the sharing of passion and knowledge :)
    I am a very respectful person. I do not believe in violence in any way. I take care of my mind and body (I practice mediation 2 hours per day). I am patient, independant and I like to create and make things beautiful !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    /Gardening - I've been working as a gardener for a couple of summers. I know my way around flower beds, digging, planting and harvesting on big domestic land. I don't have a problem with heavy lifting. I've been doing a lot of plants and tree planting. I've also work in garden maintenance for hotels. Im curious to learn organic and permaculture farming.
    /Cooking - I love to cook ! I've been working as a cook assistant at different restaurants. I fell comfortable in a kitchen, and I have no problem cooking for a group.
    /General Maintenance - I've been doing some minor renovation on different apartment blocks. I am most skilled in painting. I don't have any official formation, but I have worked as an assistant on different construction projects.
    /Help with people/tourists/computers - In the last 10 years I've been working in coffee shops and a youth hostel. I have no problem with customer service, and I love to meet travellers. I am also good with computers (graphic design, building website, social media).
    /Whatever type of help you need, I learn fast :)

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I love playing/learning new musical instruments !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback