Jazmine

  • Australia
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling


    Loving México! Keen to meet new people, share my skills and learn new things along the way!

  • Description

    An Aussie girl riding out the COVID wave, after two years in the UK. I am currently looking for volunteer roles in Mexico from January until March. I would love to experience the Carribbean & Pacific coasts, please get in touch if you need a hand with: gardening, delicious cooking, renovations, opening accommodation, hostel operations, guest services, reception, cleaning, painting, project assistance, DIY projects, travel sales & reservations

    Over Christmas 2020, I volunteered in Portugal, renovating a new hostel opening in the Algarve. Since then I have been traveling Central America.

    Cooking for people is one of my passions and I would love to learn everything there is to know about Central American cuisine, while improving my Spanish. I am an experienced tropical gardener, seeking adventure and experience. I would be so grateful to experience Central America with the insight of local knowledge.

    For ten years I've managed backpacker hostels in Cairns, Australia, as well as London & Edinburgh in the UK. I have a lot of hospitality work experience, including commercial cookery. What I love about backpacking and volunteering is the people, the stories and the sense of community. I have also been a guest services manager in a four star property in Edinburgh, Scotland.

    I would love to learn new skills, teach others what I already know and make some new friends along the way. I am a positive and genuine person with a good work ethic and drive towards environmentalism, peace and harmony.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in backpacker hostels all over the world for the last ten years, but now it's my turn to be the traveling volunteer!

    I am happy to help out with anything from housekeeping, reception, COVID compliance, home cooking, gardening, anywhere i can make myself useful. I have project managed the renovation and launched the opening of two backpacker hostels as well.

    Cooking for people is a passion and I also have commercial cookery experience. I am a keen and experienced tropical gardener. I spent 2020 coordinating safe, COVID compliant work spaces in the UK. I also have personal experience as a mental health carer, in general household duties, DIY projects and renovations.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I speak English fluently and am learning Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    36

  • What else ...

    My favorite things: kindness, traveling, music, gigs, cuisine, wine, hiking, nature exploration, laughter, gardening, cooking, yoga, making new friends, ayurveda, art, creativity, fresh air, photography, new experiences, sunshine, learning new things, enlightenment, trees, honesty & integrity.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Milk and meat

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback