Jocelyn & Victor

From: United States & Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/03/2019 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Our names are Jocelyn and Victor, we are newlyweds with a passion for travel. Jocelyn has a bachelor's degree in Ecology and Conservation Biology, and Victor is studying Organic Agriculture. Both of us have experience in Organic farming and eco-building. We love to stay at communities when we can, the atmosphere of helping one-another is where we thrive. We follow directions easy, but are also self-starters and full of ideas. We are children friendly and have yet to find a person that isn't our friend!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Jocelyn has professional landscaping abilities, can do any type of cleaning, and is pretty good at cooking. She has a bachelors degree in Ecology and Conservation Biology, with experience in habitat restoration and invasive plant species removal.
    Victor is great with people, has extensive agricultural and gardening experience, as well as significant hostel experience. He also has some skills with welding, cooking, and cleaning.
    Both of us have experience with building and power tools.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Danish, Norwegian, Swedish, some Spanish, and some German

  • Age

    23 & 26

  • What else ...

    We love doing workaway because it allows you to get know not only the area you're staying at in a more intimate level, but also the people that live there. We always appreciate hanging out with our hosts and getting to know them (We like to play board games and drink beer) but, we also respect personal space and do not have to be constantly entertained.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Pollen, some dogs (usually larger ones)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Jocelyn does not eat pork or seafood, Victor is a vegetarian

Photos

Feedback