Javier

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Italy - until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! Mi name is Javier, I was born 27 years ago in Rosario, Argentina.

    After finishing my studies in the country and making some trips around Argentina and other countries of Southamerica I decided to fly to Europe, and now I've been living/working/travelling in this continent for the last 4 years.

    I use Workaway because I strongly believe that volunteering is the best way to travel: it gives you the possibility to fully connect with the local community and get to know properly the new place you are discovering, as you can get involved with the local culture from the very inside.

    At the same time, you get to know people from everywhere who shares the same interests, aiming towards a multiculturalism that it essencial to concibe a respectful, conscious and healthy way of travelling and knowing the world as a peaceful and united place.

    I've been part of several volunteering projects, not only using WA, and I'm lucky to say that I've learnt something from every experience, always giving in exchange enthusiasm, commitment and passion to be part of interesting and inspiring projects.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Books
    Music
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My main formal working experience has been as a receptionist in different positions, so I am able to manage social abilities in order to communicate well with costumers and also work colleagues. That's why working in a team is one of my skills as well.

    Then, by being part of different volunteering projects and non formal jobs, I've been through and got experience on house-keeping works, tasks of maintenance and gardening; as well as some basic carpentry and construction, in addition to various manual works and knowledges to handle tools and simple machines.

    I'm always happy to learn new things and I'm everyday looking forward to adquire new skills, in fact, some of my goals when I'm travelling are to improve and learn more about gardening, construction, permaculture, organic and sustainable work; and to develop my creativity and get more knowledges about artistic expressions.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'm learning Italian, and in a future would like to learn French!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    I have many interests and concerns, some of them I'm exploring and learning on my own, such as music and languages.

    In the other hand, there are some knowledges I would like to gain or improve through participating on volunteering projects, like sustainable construction, gardening, artistic creations and other organic and enviromental-friendly alternatives.

    My idea of travelling is to combine living in cities and in the countryside, in order to adquire the opportunities both enviroments have to offer: the cultural, artistic and social side of the cities; and the peace, the enviromental sustainability and the respect for the nature you get to understand living in the countryside.

    I'm convinced that travelling and facing new challenges are perfect ways to go on with my current interests and motivations, and to open myself to adquire new ones.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback