From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2019 - 29/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am Dani from beautiful Budapest in Hungary. I was born in the USA, and grew up partly in Germany partly in Hungary.
    I worked 2 years in HR in Budapest while studying economy. I really loved the people I was working with, I enjoyed daily contact with them. I definitely need a job in which I am in interaction with people.
    I worked 1 year in Germany with socially disadvantaged people after secondary school, this truly was a life-changing period. After that time I worked at UNICEF as a donor-recruiter, was volunteer at the Hungarian Interchurch Aid, and at KÖSZI (Christian Volunteers Organization for the Youth). I used to volunteer at the youth dept. of the Hungarian Charity Service of the Order of Malta for a year, before I left Hungary, where our focus is mainly on disadvanteged children in and around Budapest.
    I traveled six months through SE Asia, in fact I stayed in northern Vietnam for almost 4 months, first month to travel then I returned there to teach as a volunteer. I found that place on Workaway, I really like the experience.
    Right now I am living in Jiaxing, China and here I am working as an English teacher, guess I liked it ... What I love most is how much I can learn from them about them and myself.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked a lot with homeless, I have no fear of contact with disadvantaged people.
    Due to my former job I have high stress tolerance and gained experience in organizing events and programs.
    I speak five languages, I lived in six countries on three continents. I am adapting easy to any cultural and language environment.
    I consider myself a creative person both in artistic ways and in thinking.
    Not really a skill, but I always somehow find very friendly people on my way...
    I have a degree in economics.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Hungarian, French, Chinese, learning any other language that comes across

  • Age


  • Nationality

    Hungarian, German, USA

  • What else ...

    Since I have a full-time postion I sadly cannot go traveling too much only on my days off which there aren't many of...
    Couchsurfing: www.couchsurfing.com/people/JASDA
    LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/danieljassoy
    Facebook: Dani Jassoy

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements