Jasper

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello beautiful people. My name is Jasper from the Netherlands, but I feel more like a world citizen;). After dealing with cancer I realized that I should follow my dreams and not postpone it any longer. Dealing with cancer made me realize how connected we are. My dream is to live in a sustainable, holistic way in harmony with nature and with peaceful lovable people. This means for me growing own vegetables, fruits, have a minimum impact on the environment, use resources in a sustainable way, sharing knowledge and experiences, make music and art etc...

    I have a big interest in sustainability, the reason why I studied sustainable development. During my studies I have been studying a lot of theory so I want to use my knowledge in a more practical way! After graduation I have been working in architecture, construction, and the development of solar systems. Mostly focused on circular economy! I am down to earth, social, and live a simple easy life, in harmony with nature.

    I've been living in India the last years where I have learned and studied Yoga and Ayurveda. It really opened my mind because it's in synchronicity of my perspective of life and healing. I am a certified Yoga teacher and love to spread this knowledge and experience. Every morning I practice yoga (asanas, breathing, and concentration/meditation). You're always welcome to join! At the end I get most energy from helping others!

    I feel best with following the flow of life. Getting up with sunrise, preferably eat local plant based food (I love cooking) and spend time in nature. I love getting lost in the forest or beach and take my camera with me. Another big passion of me is riding the waves of mother earth (surfing).

    Some months ago I bought a van, which I converted to a camper. My plan is to drive to the south of Europe to spend the coming winter on the coast. You're always free to join and get a ride. I don't mind to sleep in my van at any place if there is no accommodation possible!

    My intention of travelling is to buy land, to create a yoga/healing/surf accommodation. I experienced that the best healing capacity is in a holistic manner. Most of modern medicine is focused on suppressing the symptoms rather than dealing with the cause of the problem. Healing the underlying problem takes time and is for everybody different, but I feel and experienced that a holistic way of living lets everyone become aware of their feelings and emotions which creates in most of the time the disease. My passion is to help people. Let them understand and believe in their own healing capacity!

    Since last summer I have a drone. I think it is an awesome way to see the world in a different perspective. Whenever you are interested I can make a promotion, informational, or educative movie.

    Hope to get in touch with you:)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Bachelor of science sustainable development
    Knowledge about construction
    Experienced with solar system projects
    Handy carpenter
    Yoga teacher
    Surf teacher
    Open minded
    Social
    Disciplined
    Hard worker

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    LOVE, PEACE, HAPPINESS

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant based food feels the best for me, but not dogmatic, if there is something else served I love to eat and share together:)

Photos

Feedback