Fennel & Jasmin

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Fennel: I always have a smile on my face and love meeting new people, I'd say I'm particularly eager and love to work and learn on the go. A love for the outdoors of course, yoga and exercise are very important to me, would say I'm at my happiest on a bike. I also have a love for food; cooking, feeding people, and tearing bread around a table with good company is my heaven. I'm 28 years young and have experience from a large variety of roles ranging from bar/restaurant, a paintball park where i spent 3 years, bushcraft skills, rope works, coastal education, river studies, caving and much more. I then spent five years in an office (5 long long years) working towards things that had no real worth to me in the end, in a job that didn't fulfil me or help others. Now I don't feel like I need for anything, I just want to serve a purpose, create memories, stories, learn, help and smile.

    Jasmin: I am a hugely creative person with a passion for all types of art and mediums of expressing myself. I love to journal, paint, photograph and sculpt. Nature is very important to me and I feel most free when on my bike or outside in beautiful surroundings. I also love to walk, hike and swim in natural waters. I began a daily yoga practise last year and it has completely changed my life and my health, and I also try to meditate as frequently as I can. I am a very climate conscious person who will always buy locally where possible and actively works to reduce my impact and strain on the planet.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
  • More details about your skills

    We've been volunteering across Slovenia and Croatia for the past 6 months adapting and gaining skills and knowledge in the following areas: Gardening - in particular permaculture gardening and principles, raising and/or caring for livestock (Sheep, pigs, chickens, goats, donkeys, Boskarin, rabbits) some aspects of building, bushcraft, crafting skills, green energy knowledge, sustainability, world cuisine/ cooking, cleaning, painting, arts and crafts, drystone walling, bat box building, (a lot of) wood chopping, farmhanding, fire building, fishing, sewing, some experience in small shelter building, working with a wide variety of different people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Welsh: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Welsh

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Ovo Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Feedback