Jasmina & Leandro

  • Czech Republic & Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Argentina - from Oct 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We are an Argentinian-Czech couple (Leandro was born in Argentina and has an Italian citizenship) and we currently live in Austria. We met almost 6 years ago during our travels and we are getting married in June 2021. Leandro is a winemaker, Jasmina works in the startup and venture capital space and we both have background in hospitality and tourism. We are planning to set up our own farm at some point and we want to offer our help in exchange for experience and know how during the next months.

    What do we love? Beside each other, we love being in nature, taking care of animals, working with our hands, being creative, cooking our own food and eating healthy, baking, sports, traveling, yoga, mindfulness, meditation and spending time with nice people. We care about sustainability (in fact Jasmina has a degree in that), environment and conscious consumption.

    We are looking forward to getting to know new people, helping you with your farm and having fun together.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Leandro has agriculture background. He is a winemaker (with a degree in enology) and has experience in both the wine production and the vineyard work. His knowledge includes among others chemistry, microbiology, fermentation, conservation and distillations. He is originally from Argentina, where he grew up in the countryside of Mendoza, spending a big part of his childhood at his godfather/uncle's farm. He has a hands-on and solution oriented attitude.

    Jasmina has an academic background in sustainable development. She is passionate about health and nutrition and it has been long her dream to set up her own organic farm in order to provide her and others with healthy food. She likes wine and did a couple of wine harvests, in Champagne and Austria. When she was little, her parents had a vegetable and fruit garden for their own consumption. She is a fast learner with a can-do attitude and loves taking care of animals. She used to ride horses and help at a local stable.

    We both love cooking (and think we cook quite well ;)) and Jasmina also bakes very well (and took part once in a casting for a TV baking competition).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We love and speak many languages. We are open to teach and learn any language. During our student years, we both gained experience in teaching languages at language schools, also for children.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28 & 32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback