• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


  • Description

    Update 10/10/21 only max short term stays available at the moment!
    I am Jasmin and I am offering some helping hands (short term or max 2 weeks or so) for nice hosts to improve my French language skills within France or Switzerland - on the other hand I am open minded to travel to Netherlands also!
    I am a mother of 3 already grown-up children (3 daughters), quit my old job two years ago to have some freedom to travel and new (job-) challenges. I used to have a coaching school for students from age 7-17 who have problems in different kind of subjects, but I sold the business 3 yrs ago to be able to travel. I worked in midwivery and am a Doula now. I also volunteer and work in a refugee home for women who suffer from domestic violence and also help women in pregnancy conflicts.

    Last year I already travelled as a workawayer with my husband around the globe and I just loved to give people a helping hand by babysitting, gardening, building projects, cleaning and sorting out things and much more! Now, my husband has to go back to work and I decided to travel once more for a little while.

    I am a happy and houmerous woman, open-minded and adaptable to all different kind of people.
    As I have a big family myself, I know about the crazy family life from time to time. Probably due to my age I am mature and able to work independently and pro-active.

    I am young at heart, physically fit, uncomplicated, responsibly and easy-going.
    I like swimming, Nordic-walking and going for walks outside, but also enjoy quiet and lazy times just hanging out and reading books or watch a good movie.
    I love children (especially the very little ones:-)) and cats, I have three of them at home.
    I don't use whatsapp or other social media platforms.
    I have no special dietary requirements, but prefer healthy, organic and natural food. I am no vegetarian but hardly eat meat and wouldnt miss it (but if I do only organic).
    I know how to entertain myself easily, so dont worry to feel forced to take care of me in my free-time.
    I actually need and love time for myself exploring the area or just relaxing!

  • Interests

    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Movies & TV
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    I would love to give helping hand taking care of the very little ones like newborns/babies and toddlers, as a Doula I'd also go and attend you if you are expecting a baby giving birth!
    I love to cook.
    So: Preparing meals, taking care of little children/babies, housekeeping and gardening, sorting out things and paper-work - no problem for me!
    Giving helping hands with building stuff and works also is no problem, as long as there is somebody who tells me how to do it before. Two years ago we bought a 100 yr old house and renovated lots of it by ourself (sanding, ripping out walls, painting), so I am experienced with little tasks and I dont have two left hands and dont mind them getting dirty:-)
    But: I am not the patient type who can spend hours and hours doing fuzzy, little things that need 100 % acuracy-
    I am more the woman for rough tasks:-)

    I wouldnt mind taking care of animals, as long as they are treated well and not locked down or inside in a bad way.

    Beside that my experiences and professions are:
    Apprenticeship as a midwife, working as a Doula
    Bachelor of economics
    volunteer work in a womens refugee and supporting women in pregnancy conflicts
    Specialist in baby-care
    Sorting out things
    Light gardening
    Driving all kind of cars :-)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Mainly I would like to improve my French skills which I have learned in school for 5 years but are a little rosty:-)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I love to cook and also playing board games, especially the seddlers and wizzard.
    On the other hand I need hours and time for myself, so I dont need to be entertained or taken care of at all!
    And: If there is a chance to go for a swim nearby a lake or sea for me - great!
    !As I would like to have enough free time please notice that I prefer hosts who expect not more than 4hrs average working time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats, but as I have cats at home too I dont mind as long as they are not in my bedroom. I love cats!

    • Special dietary requirements