Jasmin & Simon

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2020 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We're Simon and Jasmin from Germany. We have started our Working Holiday Experience in Canada and due to the current situation with COVID-19 it started out a bit different than planned. But we want to stay positive and find nice people to have a cultural exchange with. And more importantly we can offer our help as well.
    Right now we are "stranded" in a small town in northern BC (Smithers) living on the property of distant relatives of mine until the beginning of April. Unfortunately we can't stay here for a long time and we want to follow the rules set by the government. To do that we need a place to stay.
    Simon and I know each other for over 6 years now and finished our studies in January 2020. Simon is a mechanical engineer and I am a secondary school teacher for German and Science (Biology). Asides from our studies we like to go hiking and generally enjoying nature combined with sports. We also love to meet our friends and family.
    For more information feel free to ask us, we're happy to provide it!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    First of all Simon and I are happy to make new experiences and moreover pleased to learn new things. We are able to work independently, once told what to do. We both have a valid Working Holiday Visa for Canada.
    Simon is very calm, responsible and technically gifted. He grew up on a hobby farm, as his parents had amongst other things horses, dogs and cats. He is good with general maintenance and also fixed or restored bikes and cars. Furthermore he knows how to chop wood and use a chainsaw.
    As a studied teacher I am good with kids. The medical exam I've done allows me to work with kids officially. But I also like to do some gardening (back at home I have a friend, who grows her own veggies and I really love to learn more about gardening itself, as I have just started to help her last year) or help with other household chores. Furthermore I am good with cooking and baking, if you like, we can share some of our recipes.
    During my studies I worked in an office setting, so I'm also good with filing, typing and scanning documents or research in general and generally organizing things. So I am pleased to possibly help you with those kinds of things. And I'm also not afraid to get my hands dirty, when it comes to working outside or building/repairing things.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • What else ...

    We like to play board games and cards. But we also like to have a good conversation with people. Simon likes to built things out of wood and I like to help him with this stuff.
    I love to read a good book and have nice chat with somebody.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, but don't worry about it. We are uncomplicated and we usually can make things work.

Photos

Simon fell the trees and I removed them.
Hiking in Southtirol in 2018
A yummy cake I made

Feedback